LinkedIn Help - Closing Your LinkedIn Account - How do I close my account?. You'll have 60 days after you close your account to change your mind. Microsoft permanently removes the account after 60 days, and you then lose access to all. Closing your account means you won't be able to use it to sign in to the Microsoft products and services you've been using. So before you close your account.